Cards

SSS Wednesday Challenge – Favorite Technique

So this week Simon Says Stamp are asking what is your favorite technique. Well I had a good think and I don’t actually have a set favorite technique, I change my mind far too easily.

So right now in this moment my favorite technique is Emboss Resist!

IMG_5889

To create a resist all you need to do is stamp an image using versamark ink, or any sticky embossing ink, sprinkle on some embossing powder and heat set it.

Next you come in with some watercolours or like I have you can use Distress Inks. The colour will resist the embossed areas and only stick to the paper creating a really great pattern effect.

Here I have used some flower stamps from The Idea Owl with some Tim Holtz watercolour paper, White Embossing poweder and three Distress inks in, Squeezed Lemonade, Abandoned Coral and Cracked Pistachio.

I backed the image on to a piece of yellow card stock. Using a piece of fun foam I added this with a bit of dimension on to a green A2 sized card base.

For the sentiment I printed onto velum and finished off with a flower made using the Crafters Companion Blossom – Fleurs quilling die.

To join in the the Simon Says Stamp wednesday challenge just click here. 

To find more from me join me on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook. Just search ‘Crafty not Shifty’

One thought on “SSS Wednesday Challenge – Favorite Technique

  1. Such a lovely pastel dream of a card! Thanks for playing along with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge this week!

Leave a Reply

