Card making

Birthday Card ft Altenew and Brusho

Welcome back crafty people.
I don’t know about you guys but I think this past week has flown by! Those of you you watch me on Periscope will know that I was away in Windsor this weekend visiting my Sister and her family. We watched some polo at Guards Polo Club and had a good long catch up. I also had my cheerleading teams first monthly training session on a Sunday so what with one thing and another I didn’t have a chance to prepare my Tuesday card making video in advance. I know i need a birthday card for my cousin this weekend so I figured I’d make her card on camera for you and get two things ticked off my to do list in one go.

IMG_6832

I use the Altenew Baby Zoo stamp set that is great for baby theme cards but also works really well for so many other cards when paired with other sentiments. I combined the elephant some Brusho to make it look like he is squirting a bunch of colour out of his trunk. To finish it off I added a happy birthday sentiment from the Simon Says Stamp Big Scripty Greetings stamp set and some white sequins. To watch the video just click play below or click here to be taken to my YouTube channel.

If you have any questions or comments please do leave them below, I love to hear from you guys. I’ll be back with my Creative Arts Collaberation video on Thursday when we reveal this months hashtag theme.

You can find me on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook and Periscope by searching ‘Crafty not Shifty’

Leave a Reply

